top of page

We are very glad to announce that the winner of the  edition of this Prize for 2022 is Pietro Salmaso (University of Malaga), presenting the paper "Stable Sharing", by  Nicolò, A., Salmaso, P., Sen, A., Yadav, S.


The SING – Best Student Paper Prize is established to provide incentives for young researchers to write good papers and submit them to the SING meetings.
The prize is awarded every year at the SING meeting.

Partecipation Rules

  • The candidates must have been Ph.D. students on or after January 1 of the year preceding the SING Meeting, or have received their Ph.D. after that date. Appropriate documentation for eligibility has to be provided, including the name of the advisor when applicable.

  • In order to compete for the Best Student Paper Award, the candidates have to submit an unpublished paper which they are authors or co-authors of before the deadline fixed by the organizing committee of the SING Meeting. The submitted paper must present original research conducted primarily by the candidate (the paper cannot be submitted by more than one of its authors in the same year). The paper has to be submitted and accepted for the SING meeting of that year. Additionally, a document signed for the coauthors of the paper proposing him/her as a candidate to the SING-Best Student Paper Prize and in which is defined his/her contribution to the paper is required.

  • The paper has to be submitted in anonymous form to until 30 May 2022 with the subject “SING17 Prize”. The manuscript must be submitted without the name(s) of the author(s) or any phrases allowing identification of its author(s). In addition, it is important that the candidate submits a resume of two pages specifying the state-of-the-art, highlighting and explaining clearly the new contributions of the paper, and a Word document or a pdf stating the candidate’s contact information, the contact information of his/her primary research advisor and all co-authors, the paper title and appropriate keywords

  • After the deadline, the organizing committee of the SING meeting selects the award committee appointing five members from different SING Countries (Spain, Italy, The Netherlands, Poland, France) who cannot be members of the SING 16 organizing committee.

  • The SING organizing committee sends all submitted papers and resumes to each member of the award committee.

  • The award committee selects at most one paper.

  • The author of the selected paper, if any, receives the Prize in the form of a certificate.

  • The names of other competitors for the Best Student Paper Prize will not be made public.

  • A Ph.D. student can only be awarded once.

Winners and Committees


  • Winner: Jop Schouten (Tilburg University)

  • Paper: ”The Nucleolus and Inheritance of Properties in Communication Situations”

  • Award Committee: Encarnación Algaba (Chair), Marco Dall’Aglio, Marcin Malawski, Stefano Moretti and Marina Nuñez


  • Winner: Bas J. Dietzenbacher (Tilburg University)

  • Paper: ”Characterizing NTU-Bankruptcy Rules using Bargaining Axioms”

  • Award Committee: Encarnación Algaba (Chair), Marco Dall’Aglio, Vito Fragnelli, Marcin Malawski and Stefano Morett


  • Winner: Riccardo D. Saulle (Maastricht University).

  • Paper: ”The Myopic Stable Set for Social Environments’’

  • Award Committee: Encarnación Algaba (Chair), Marco Dall’Aglio, Vito Fragnelli, Michel Grabisch and Marcin Malawski.

bottom of page